Committee on Information Technology (COIT)

COIT is the governance body that makes decisions regarding the future of San Francisco's technology.

In this page:


    Meeting during COVID-19

    All COIT meetings will be held virtually until further notice. Meetings will be streamed via WebEx. Members of the public may use the email address to sign in to WebEx if needed. 

    Please visit the subcommittee websites under "About" for their meeting information.

    Public comment in meetings

    To offer public comment during a meeting, use the phone number and access code provided for each meeting.


    The Committee on Information Technology (COIT) is San Francisco's technology governance and policy making body. We provide a forum for City leadership to coordinate and collaborate to make citywide technology decisions. Join our conversation as we make important decisions related to government technology!


    Committee on Information Technology

    Carmen Chu
    Linda Gerull
    Chief Information Officer
    Ashley Groffenberger
    Mayor's Budget Director
    Shamann Walton
    President of the Board, Supervisor
    District 10
    Ben Rosenfield
    Carol Isen
    Director, Department of Human Resources
    Grant Colfax
    Director of Health
    Dennis Herrera
    General Manager, Public Utilities Commission
    Michael Lambert
    City Librarian
    Mary Ellen Carroll
    Director, Department of Emergency Management
    Ivar Satero
    Director, San Francisco International Airport
    Trent Rhorer
    Executive Director, Human Services Agency
    Jeffrey Tumlin
    Director of Transportation
    Sheryl Davis
    Executive Director, Human Rights Commission
    Angela Calvillo
    Clerk, Board of Supervisors
    Michael Makstman
    Chief Information Security Officer
    Charles Belle
    Public Member
    Nnena Ukuku
    Public Member


    Jillian Johnson
    COIT Director
    Julia Chrusciel
    Privacy Analyst


    City Hall, Room 352
    1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
    San Francisco, CA 94102