Find a lender for the Below Market Rate program

February 3, 2023

The first step to purchasing a MOHCD-sponsored home is to complete homebuyer education.

Please be advised that our lender partners are working at full capacity. Please allow lenders several weeks to review and process your requests.

List of approved Lenders for the Mixed-Income Below Market Rate Program who can provide a pre-approval letter for the purchase of Below Market Rate units:

To get a pre-approval letter for the purchase of market rate housing, view the list of lenders who are approved for the Downpayment and Mortgage Assistance programs.


Back to top

Absolute Home Loans (Meriwest Mortgage)

Scott Keller, NMLS 963841
415-794-7841
smsinsf@pacbell.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

All California DBA APM

Stacey Stowe, NMLS 1489105
209-890-7548
SStowe@allcalifornia.com 
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Dejon Smith, NMLS 2193068
510-761-7071
dsmith@allcalifornia.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Brenda Wyatt, NMLS 314171
510-761-7071
bwyatt@allcalifornia.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Amalgamated Bank

Terry Kitson, NMLS 1571089
212-895-4416
TerryKitson@AmalgamatedBank.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Best Capital Funding (Meriwest Mortgage)

Kevin Brindley, NMLS 353910
415-747-2334
kevin@myhomegateway.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Change Lending, LLC

Cindy Lowary, NMLS 295272
925-783-6965
clowary@changemtg.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation

Gaby Rosales, NMLS 1934387
510-454-0507
Gaby.rosales@fairwaymc.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Michael Gallegos, NMLS 1412201
510-331-2611
michael.gallegos@fairwaymc.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

First Republic Bank

Derrick Yee, NMLS 654284
650-926-7035
dyee@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Hilary Byrde, NMLS 1157843
415-834-7239
hbyrde@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Michael Schwartz, NMLS 1165483
650-234-8831
mpschwartz@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Carlos Guerrero, NMLS 717027 (Spanish)
415-271-9674
caguerrero@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Kimberly Nguyen, NMLS 1741292
650-234-8853
kimberlynguyen@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sean Fitzgerald, NMLS 656025 (No longer accepting new clients)
415-296-5775
sfitzgerald@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

General Mortgage Capital Corporation

Vicki Yue, NMLS 275113 (Cantonese, Mandarin)
650-434-3288
vyue@gmccloan.com 
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guarantee Mortgage DBA APM

Diana San Juan-Lam, NMLS 248490
415-763-2213
dsanjuan@guaranteemortgage.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Bob Bednarz, NMLS 259771
415-891-3405
bbednarz@guaranteemortgage.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guaranteed Rate

Jeff Parrott , NMLS 318227
415-694-5518
Jeff.parrott@guaranteedrate.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Glenn Rodriguez, NMLS 238969
415-570-0400
Glenn.Rodriguez@rate.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

May Montana, NMLS 239533
415-710-6651
may.montana@guaranteedrate.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Angela Seminario, NMLS 339427 (Spanish)
415-640-7780
angela.seminario@rate.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guild Mortgage

Sandra Smith, NMLS 255924
510-301-0198
sandras@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Susannah Harte, NMLS 473612
510-409-1061
susannahh@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Janene Towner-Chernoff, NMLS 287633
408-825-0250
jtowner@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Martha Jauregui Morales, NMLS 247622
925-497-2713
mmorales@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Gelda Angel, NMLS 3274
408-614-7070
gangel@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Norcal Capital Group Inc

Winnie Liu, NMLS 339654 (Cantonese, Mandarin)
415-517-2800
Winnieliu1688@gmail.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Self-Help Federal Credit Union

Maritza Carrasco, NMLS 1457875 (Spanish)
877-369-2828
mcarrasco@self-helpfcu.org
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sarah Cervantes, NMLS 1744377
877-369-2828 x7081
scervantes@self-help.org
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Silicon Valley Bank

Josie Ramirez, NMLS 988223 (Spanish)
415-752-5626
josramirez@svb.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Karen Alcala, NMLS 2382696
707-290-3813
kalcala@svb.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Nelson Wong, NMLS 206278
925-586-2107
nwong@svb.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

TSE Financial

Gina Tse, NMLS 247148 (Cantonese, Spanish)
415-566-5363
ginatselouie@tsefinancial.biz
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Matthew Henderson, NMLS 333882 (Spanish)
415-729-6020
MatthewH@TSEFinancial.biz  
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Vann Investment & Realty, Inc.

Nicole Lai, NMLS 1305006 (MandarinTaiwanese)
510-833-8802
loan@rateking.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

 

Back to top