Find a lender for downpayment and mortgage assistance programs

December 5, 2022

The first step to purchasing a MOHCD sponsored home is to complete homebuyer education.

Please be advised that our lender partners are working at full capacity. Please allow lenders several weeks to review and process your requests.

List of approved Lenders for the Downpayment and Mortgage Assistance programs who can provide a pre-approval letter for the purchase of market rate housing:

To get a pre-approval letter for the purchase of Below Market Rate units, view the list of lenders who are approved for the Mixed-Income Below Market Rate Program.


Back to top

Absolute Home Loans

Scott Keller, NMLS 963841
415-794-7841
smsinsf@pacbell.net
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

All California DBA APM

Stacey Stowe, NMLS 1489105
209-890-7548
SStowe@allcalifornia.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Amalgamated Bank

James Lynch, NMLS 413420
212-895-4440
JimLynch@amalgamatedbank.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Terry Kitson, NMLS 1571089
212-895-4416
TerryKitson@AmalgamatedBank.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Bank of America

Derek Kam, NMLS 633695
314-766-0998
derek.kam@bofa.com
DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Mya (Jasmine) Aye, NMLS 483427
415-213-4616
Mya.aye@bofa.com
DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Katherine Xinyuan Yang, NMLS 1793762
925-259-3871 
xinyuan.yang@bofa.com
DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sandy Wong, NMLS 956185
650-457-6416
sandy.wong@bofa.com
DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Best Capital Funding (Meriwest Mortgage)

Kevin Brindley, NMLS 353910
415-747-2334
kevin@myhomegateway.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

California Consumer Lending

Vicki Yue, NMLS 275113
650-364-9800x115
vicki.yue@cclfinance.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Change Lending, LLC

Cindy Lowary, NMLS 295272
925-783-6965
clowary@changemtg.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Tom Murphy, NMLS 208320
415-272-2012
tmurphy@changemtg.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

CrossCountry Mortgage, LLC

Sharon Nguyen, NMLS 404847
408-472-5959
sharon.nguyen@myccmortgage.com
DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation

Gaby Rosales, NMLS 1934387
510-454-0507
Gaby.rosales@fairwaymc.com
DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients


Michael Gallegos, NMLS 1412201
510-331-2611
michael.gallegos@fairwaymc.com
DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

First Republic Bank

Kimberly Nguyen, NMLS 1741292
650-234-8853
kimberlynguyen@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Derrick Yee, NMLS 654284
650-926-7035
dyee@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Hilary Byrde, NMLS 115784
415-834-7239
hbyrde@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Michael Schwartz, NMLS 116548
650-234-8831
mpschwartz@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Carlos Guerrero, NMLS 717027
415-271-9674
caguerrero@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sean Fitzgerald, NMLS 656025 (No longer accepting new clients)
415-296-5775
sfitzgerald@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Flagstar Bank, FSB (Opes Advisors)

Zachery Ryan, NMLS 1538364
248-590-9360
Zachery.Ryan@flagstar.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guarantee Mortgage DBA APM

Diana San Juan-Lam, NMLS 248490
415-763-2213
dsanjuan@guaranteemortgage.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Bob Bednarz, NMLS 259771
415-891-3405
bbednarz@guaranteemortgage.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guaranteed Rate

Jeff Parrott, NMLS 318227
415-694-5518
jeff.parrott@guaranteedrate.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Glenn Rodriguez, NMLS 238969
415-570-0400
Glenn.Rodriguez@rate.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

May Montana, NMLS 239533
415-429-4972
may.montana@guaranteedrate.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Angela Seminario, NMLS 339427
415-640-7780
angela.seminario@rate.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guild Mortgage

Sandra Smith, NMLS 255924
510-301-0198
sandras@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Susannah Harte, NMLS 473612
510-409-1061
susannahh@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Janene Towner-Chernoff, NMLS 287633
408-825-0250
jtowner@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Martha Jauregui Morales, NMLS 247622
925-497-2713
mmorales@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Gelda Angel, NMLS 3274
408-614-7070
gangel@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

LoanDepot.com, LLC

Leman Woo, NMLS 916227
415-812-2934
lwoo@loandepot.com
DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Julie Shumate, NMLS 310202
925-413-6963
jshumate@loandepo.com
DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Ting Chen, NMLS 1596132
415-939-4312
tchen@loandepot.com
DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Anne Rodrigues Toth, NMLS 330164
650-651-7308
arodriguestoth@loandepot.com
DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Gigi Young, NMLS 2264298
650-993-7586
gyoung@loandepot.com
DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Norcal Capital Group Inc

Winnie Liu, NMLS 339654
415-517-2800
Winnieliu1688@gmail.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Self-Help Federal Credit Union

Maritza Carrasco, NMLS 1457875
877-369-2828
mcarrasco@self-helpfcu.org
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sarah Cervantes, NMLS 1744377
877-369-2828 x7081
scervantes@self-help.org
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Silicon Valley Bank

Josie Ramirez, NMLS 988223
415-752-5626
josramirez@svb.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Karen Alcala, NMLS 2382696
707-290-3813
kalcala@svb.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Nelson Wong, NMLS 206278
925-586-2107
nwong@svb.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

TSE Financial

Gina Tse, NMLS 247148
415-566-5363
ginatselouie@tsefinancial.biz
DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Matthew Henderson, NMLS 333882
415-729-6020
MatthewH@TSEFinancial.biz
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Union Bank

Cesar Ortiz, NMLS 483481
415-517-7556
cesar.ortiz@unionbank.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Iris Chavarria, NMLS 764845
415-656-6721
iris.chavarria@unionbank.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sean Crowley, NMLS 997988
415-574-0264
sean.crowley@unionbank.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Vincent Cortese, NMLS 726054
415-952-5345
Vincent.cortese@unionbank
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Vann Investment & Realty, Inc.

Nicole Lai, NMLS 1305006
510-833-8802
loan@rateking.net
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

 

Back to top