Trans Advisory Committee

The TAC works with the Office of Transgender Initiatives to advocate for trans community members.

In this page:


    The TAC is comprised of trans leaders who:

    • Advise OTI and update each other on emerging community needs and issues
    • Serve as liaisons between the community and OTI
    • Stay informed with developments at the City and County of San Francisco
    • Support San Francisco to advance programs, policies, and services
    • Represent a variety of sectors, identities, and professional backgrounds

    Meetings are closed to the public.

    Office of Transgender Initiatives
    1800 Market Street, Suite 100
    San Francisco, CA 94102
    View location on google maps


    TAC members

    Nicky Calma
    Director of Programs and Community Engagement
    San Francisco Community Health Center
    Michelle Cunningham-Denning
    Program Manager
    TAJA's Coalition
    Sean Dorsey
    Artistic Director
    Fresh Meat Productions
    Samuel Gray
    Pride Safe Zone
    Sharyn Grayson
    Co-Executive Director
    TGI Justice Project
    Andrea Horne
    Community Engagement and Trans* Historian
    Curry Senior Center
    JM Jaffe
    Executive Director
    Lyon-Martin Community Health Services
    Jesse Kolber
    City College of San Francisco
    Joaquin Remora
    Director of Housing
    Our Trans Home SF
    Anjali Rimi
    Parivar Bay Area
    Nicole Santamaría
    Executive Director
    El/La Para TransLatinas
    Ivory Smith
    Program Associate
    The Transgender District
    JoJo Ty
    Chief Executive Officer
    Fluid Cooperative Café
    Yuan Wang
    Executive Director
    APIENC (API Equality—Northern California)

    OTI staff

    Pau Crego
    Executive Director
    Shane Zaldivar
    Manager of Training and Education
    Pax Ahimsa Gethen
    Manager of Communications and Operations