

The Police Commission

CITY AND COUNTY OF SAN FRANCISCO

October 10, 2024

Mr. Ben Rosenfield Controller City Hall, Room 316 #1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102

Dear Mr. Rosenfield:

At the meeting of the Police Commission on Wednesday, October 9, 2024, the following resolution was adopted:

RESOLUTION 24-127 AWARDS GRANTED TO MEMBERS OF THE POLICE DEPARTMENT

WHEREAS, the following named members of the Police Department are commended for courageous service under the provisions of General Order 3.09, Section I.A.1 of the San Francisco Police Department, as approved by the Awards Committee on September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Chief of Police William Scott has recommended to the Police Commission that the said members be rewarded under the provisions of Section 8.405(a)(4) of the Charter of the City and County of San Francisco; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that Sergeants Ricardo Ramirez, Brian Hopkins and Herman Luedtke are hereby awarded the Silver Medal of Valor and granted a reward of \$1000.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter.

AYES:Commissioners Walker, Clay, Yee, Yanez (remotely) and BenedictoEXCUSED:Vice President Carter-Oberstone and President Elias

Very truly yours,

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary San Francisco Police Commission

1211/ks

cc: Captain T. Harvey/Staff Services, Lieutenant P. McCormick/Staff Services, Manager Belinda Chin/Payroll, Manager Ben Houston/Human Resources

CINDY ELIAS President

MAX CARTER-OBERSTONE Vice President

LARRY YEE Commissioner

JESUS YANEZ Commissioner

KEVIN BENEDICTO Commissioner

DEBRA WALKER Commissioner

C. DON CLAY Commissioner

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary