

The Police Commission

CITY AND COUNTY OF SAN FRANCISCO

October 3, 2024

Mr. Ben Rosenfield Controller City Hall, Room 316 #1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102

Dear Mr. Rosenfield:

At the meeting of the Police Commission on Wednesday, October 2, 2024, the following resolution was adopted:

CINDY ELIAS

MAX CARTER-OBERSTONE Vice President

LARRY YEE Commissioner

JESUS YANEZ Commissioner

KEVIN BENEDICTO Commissioner

DEBRA WALKER Commissioner

C. DON CLAY Commissioner

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary

RESOLUTION 24-122

AWARDS GRANTED TO MEMBERS OF THE POLICE DEPARTMENT

WHEREAS, the following named members of the Police Department are commended for courageous service under the provisions of General Order 3.09, Section I.A.1 of the San Francisco Police Department, as approved by the Awards Committee on September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Chief of Police William Scott has recommended to the Police Commission that the said members be rewarded under the provisions of Section 8.405(a)(4) of the Charter of the City and County of San Francisco; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that Officers Russell Lucia, Gabriel Artiga, Daniel O'Brien and Edward Tien are hereby awarded the Silver Medal of Valor and granted a reward of \$1000.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter; and be it further

RESOLVED, Officer Andrew Juarez is hereby awarded the Bronze Medal of Valor and granted the reward of \$500.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the following recipients, are hereby awarded the Meritorious Conduct Award and granted a reward of \$200.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter:

Meritorious Conduct Award Recipients

Sergeant Michael Cunnie	Sergeant Dominic Coyne	Sergeant Oscar Barcena	Sergeant Angus Chambers
Officer Hammed Suleman	Officer Milad Rashidian	Officer Eric Perez #660	Officer Alexander Ortega
Officer Stanislav Batchelor	Officer Michael Rotschi	Officer Robert Dockter	

AYES: Commissioners Walker, Clay, Yee, Yanez (remotely), Benedicto, Vice President Carter-Oberstone and President Elias

Very truly yours,

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary San Francisco Police Commission

1211/ks

cc: Captain T. Harvey/Staff Services, Lieutenant P. McCormick/Staff Services, Manager Belinda Chin/Payroll, Manager Ben Houston/Human Resources



The Police Commission

October 1, 2024

Chief William Scott Chief of Police

Dear Chief Scott:

The Awards Certification panel that included you and Commissioner Clay met on September 30, 2024. During those meetings, the panel certified the below members for Police Commission consideration for the Medals of Valor or Meritorious Conduct Award.

SILVER MEDAL OF VALOR

MV 23-06 08/28/2023

Officer Russell Lucia # 2490 Officer Gabriel Artiga #2741 Officer Daniel O'Brien #1427 Officer Edward Tien #979

BRONZE MEDAL OF VALOR

MV 22-03 02/07/2021 Officer Andrew Juarez #4140

MERITORIOUS CONDUCT AWARD

MCA 23-02

09/06/2023

Sergeant Michael Cunnie #181Sergeant Dominic Coyne #696Sergeant Oscar Barcena #1715Sergeant Angus Chambers#972Officer Hammed Suleman #1263Officer Milad Rashidian #564Officer Eric Perez #660

SAN FRANCISCO POLICE DEPARTMENT HEADQUARTERS, 1245 3RD STREET, 6TH FLOOR, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94158 (415) 837-7070 FAX (415) 575-6083 EMAIL: sfpd.commission@sfgov.org



MERITORIOUS CONDUCT AWARD (continued)

MCA 23-03 08/31/2023 Officer Alexander Ortega #2335 Officer Stanislav Batchelor #654

PCC 23-01 02/04/2021 Officer Michael Rotschi #1514 Officer Robert Dockter #283

Respectfully submitted

Sgt. Stacy Youngblood San Francisco Police Commission

Approved:

Forward to the Police Commission for consideration.

I respectfully recommend these Department members be awarded Medals of Valor and Meritorious Conduct Awards pursuant to the provisions in Section 8.405 of the Charter of the City and County of San Francisco.

Willing at

WILLIAM SCOTT Chief of Police