

# The Police Commission city and county of san francisco

September 6, 2024

Mr. Ben Rosenfield Controller City Hall, Room 316 #1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102

Dear Mr. Rosenfield:

At the meeting of the Police Commission on Wednesday, September 4, 2024, the following resolution was adopted:

## **RESOLUTION 24-95**

## AWARDS GRANTED TO MEMBERS OF THE POLICE DEPARTMENT

WHEREAS, the following named members of the Police Department are commended for courageous service under the provisions of General Order 3.09, Section I.A.1 of the San Francisco Police Department, as approved by the Awards Committee on August 15, 2024; and

WHEREAS, Chief of Police William Scott has recommended to the Police Commission that the said members be rewarded under the provisions of Section 8.405(a)(4) of the Charter of the City and County of San Francisco; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that Officers Sam Yuen, Juan Lara Jr. and Bryan Neuerberg are hereby awarded the Gold Medal of Valor and granted a reward of \$1,500.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter; and be it further

RESOLVED, that Officers Serhiy Kryvoruka, Eduardo Villanueva, Eureka Monroe, Frank Chinawah, Mario Banos-Menendez, Dexter Cato and Angel Nevarez are hereby awarded the Silver Medal of Valor and granted a reward of \$1000.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the following recipients, are hereby awarded the Meritorious Conduct Award and granted a reward of \$200.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter:

### Meritorious Conduct Award Recipients

Lieutenant Carla Hurley Sergeant Ryan Hart Sergeant Phillip Haymond Sergeant Richard Yick Sergeant Sean Griffin Sergeant Joseph Reavey Sergeant Gary Buckner Officer Nikolai Ballard Sergeant Terrence Saw Sergeant Rodrigo Labson Sergeant Francisco Rodriguez Officer Charles Dagit

Sergeant Anthony Suhrke Sergeant Meighan Lyons Sergeant Enrique Alejandrino Officer Juan Sanchez

CINDY ELIAS President

MAX CARTER-OBERSTONE Vice President

LARRY YEE Commissioner

JESUS YANEZ Commissioner

KEVIN BENEDICTO Commissioner

DEBRA WALKER Commissioner

C. DON CLAY Commissioner

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary



# The Police Commission city and county of san francisco

AYES: Commissioners Walker, Clay, Yee, Yanez (remotely), Benedicto, Vice President Carter-Oberstone and President Elias

Very truly yours,

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary San Francisco Police Commission

CINDY ELIAS President

MAX CARTER-OBERSTONE Vice President

LARRY YEE Commissioner

JESUS YANEZ Commissioner

KEVIN BENEDICTO Commissioner

DEBRA WALKER Commissioner

C. DON CLAY Commissioner

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary

1211/ks

cc: Captain R. Kobold/Staff Services Lieutenant P. McCormick/Staff Services Manager Belinda Chin/Payroll Manager Ben Houston/Human Resources



## The Police Commission city and county of san francisco

September 3, 2024 -AMENDED August 23, 2024

Chief William Scott Chief of Police

Dear Chief Scott:

The Awards Certification panel that included you and Commissioners Yee and Clay met on August 15, 2024. During the meeting, the panel certified the following members for Police Commission consideration for Medals of Valor and Meritorious Conduct Awards:

#### **GOLD MEDAL OF VALOR**

MV 23-09 10/29/23 Officer Sam Yuen #380 Officer Juan Lara Jr. #1582 Officer Bryan Neuerberg #2732

### **SILVER MEDAL OF VALOR**

MV 23-01 1/17/23 Officer Serhiy Kryvoruka #365 Officer Eduardo Villanueva #628

MV 23-03 4/8/23 Officer Eureka Monroe #1288 Officer Frank Chinawah #504

MV 23-05 10/5/20 Officer Mario Banos-Menendez #839

### MV 23-07

8/31/23 Officer Dexter Cato #250 Officer Angel Nevarez #2745



The Police Commission

## **Meritorious Conduct Award**

MCA 22-12 (1/11/23)	Sergeant Sean Griffin #1834	
MCA 23-02 (9/6/23)	Sergeant Terrence Saw #622 Sergeant Ryan Hart #448 Sergeant Rodrigo Labson #1955	Sergeant Anthony Suhrke #1054 Sergeant Joseph Reavey #1026
MCA 23-03 (8/31/23)	Lieutenant Carla Hurley #1583 Sergeant Phillip Haymond #366 Sergeant Francisco Rodriguez #1976 Sergeant Richard Yick #1032 Officer Charles Dagit #703	Sergeant Meighan Lyons #2438 Sergeant Gary Buckner #1314 Sergeant Enrique Alejandrino #1265 Officer Nikolai Ballard #245 Officer Juan Sanchez #1150

Respectfully submitted,

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood San Francisco Police Commission

APPROVED:

Forward to the Police Commission for consideration.

I respectfully recommend that these members of the Police Department be awarded Medals of Valor and Meritorious Conduct Awards pursuant to the provisions of Section 8.405 of the Charter of the City and County of San Francisco.

Let Din Scitt

WILLIAM SCOTT Chief of Police