

The Police Commission city and county of san francisco

AMENDED October 25, 2023 October 19, 2023

Mr. Ben Rosenfield Controller City Hall, Room 316 #1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102

Dear Mr. Rosenfield:

At the meeting of the Police Commission on Wednesday, October 18, 2023, the following resolution was adopted:

RESOLUTION 23-102

AWARDS GRANTED TO MEMBERS OF THE POLICE DEPARTMENT

WHEREAS, the following named members of the Police Department are commended for courageous service under the provisions of General Order 3.09, Section I.A.1 of the San Francisco Police Department, as approved by the Awards Committee on October 16, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Chief of Police William Scott has recommended to the Police Commission that the said members be rewarded under the provisions of Section 8.405(a)(4) of the Charter of the City and County of San Francisco; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that Officer Britt Elmore and Sergeant Thomas Moran are hereby awarded the Gold Medal of Valor and granted a reward of \$1,500.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter; and be it further

RESOLVED, that Sergeant George Perez, Officers Dillion Bortmas, Doug Finigan, *Franco Ragusa**, Ryan Prasadi, Fidel Gonzales, Colin Ryan and Kenneth Cha are hereby awarded the Silver Medal of Valor and granted a reward of \$1000.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter; and be it further

(*also awarded a Purple Heart, granted a \$1000 reward)

RESOLVED, that Lieutenant Noah Mallinger, Sergeants, Carl Ueber, *Pavel Khmarskiy**, Jarrod Yee, Joseph Emanuel, Tim Neves, Officers Timothy Watts, *Andrew Kavanagh**, Azarius Castro, *Joseph Navalle (x2)**, Michael Ferraresi**, *Ray Zuroski**, Omar Alvarenga, Travis Denning, Daniel St. Clair, Seamus Jensen, Jimmy Fowler, Andrew Hidalgo, Jean-Michal M'Bouroukonuda, Victor Custodio, Claudia Lara, Gabriel Alcaraz, Cory Faubel, Kathleen Cavanaugh, Michelle Avila, Antone Haley, Michael Reilly, Carson Shilling and Brayan Lopez-Roda are hereby awarded the Bronze Medal of Valor and granted the reward of \$500.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter; and be it further

(* also receiving Meritorious Conduct Award) (**receiving two (2) Bronze Medals of Valor) CINDY ELIAS President

MAX CARTER-OBERSTONE Vice President

LARRY YEE Commissioner

JAMES BYRNE Commissioner

JESUS YÁÑEZ Commissioner

KEVIN BENEDICTO Commissioner

DEBRA WALKER Commissioner

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary



The Police Commission **CITY AND COUNTY OF SAN FRANCISCO**

CINDY	ELIAS
President	

Vice President

RESOLVED, that the following recipients, are hereby awarded the Meritorious Conduct Award and granted a reward of \$200.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter:

Meritorious Conduct Award Recipients

Sgt. Eric Letsch #1485 Sgt. Antonio Santos #2 Sqt. John Conway #453 (x2) *Sqt. Kyle Wren #4302 (x2)* Sgt. Kevin Cuadro #1253 Sgt. Francis Feliciano #500 Ofc. Brittney Taylor #2489 Sgt. Lauren DeFilippo #2138

Sgt. Thomas Moran #2346 Ofc. Christopher Leong #513 Sgt. Michael Canning #2269 Sgt. Shaughn Ryan #1756 Ofc. Danielle Drago #792 Ofc. Stephen Gritsch #2284 Ofc. Joseph Sharlow #292 Ofc. Ryan McEachern #1124 Sgt. Tom Maguire #1158

Sgt. Matt Sullivan #2484 Ofc. Dylan Baldwin #2704 KEVIN BENEDICTO Ofc. Wendell Jones #947 Commissioner Ofc. Elizabeth Cole #1268 DEBRA WALKER Commissioner Sgt. Matt Mason #1703 Ofc. Brian Guiney #543 Ofc. Anthony Scafani #2319^{Secretary} Ofc. Rodrigo Labson #1955.

LARRY YEE Commissioner

MAX CARTER-OBERSTONE

JAMES BYRNE Commissioner

JESUS YÁÑEZ Commissioner

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood

AYES: Commissioners Walker, Byrne, Yee, Benedicto, Vice President Carter-Oberstone EXCUSED: President Elias, Commissioner Yanez

Very truly yours,

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary San Francisco Police Commission

1211/ks

cc: Captain R. Kobold/Staff Services Lieutenant P. McCormick/Staff Services Manager Belinda Chin/Payroll