

October 5, 2022

Mr. Ben Rosenfield Controller City Hall, Room 316 #1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102

Dear Mr. Rosenfield:

At the meeting of the Police Commission on Wednesday, October 5, 2022, the following resolution was adopted:

## **RESOLUTION NO. 22-132**

## AWARDS GRANTED TO MEMBERS OF THE POLICE DEPARTMENT

WHEREAS, the following named members of the Police Department are commended for courageous service under the provisions of General Order 3.09, Section I.A.1 of the San Francisco Police Department, as approved by the Awards Certification Panel on September 9, 2022; and

WHEREAS, Chief of Police William Scott has recommended to the Police Commission that the said members be rewarded under the provisions of Section 8.405(a)(4) of the Charter of the City and County of San Francisco; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that Sergeants Ryan Daugherty, Kyle Wren and Officers Jeremy Cummings, Ashley Slomowitz, Sean O'Rourke and Brendan Caraway, are hereby awarded the Meritorious Conduct Award and granted a reward of \$200.00, as provided for under said section of the Charter; and be it further

AYES: Commissioner Walker, Benedicto, Yanez, Carter-Oberstone, Byrne, Yee, Elias

Very truly yours,

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary San Francisco Police Commission

cc:

Captain R. Yick/Staff Services Ms. Belinda Chin/Payroll CINDY ELIAS President

MAX CARTER-OBERSTONE Vice President

LARRY YEE Commissioner

JAMES BYRNE Commissioner

JESUS YANEZ Commissioner

Commissioner

KEVIN BENEDICTO Commissioner DEBRA WALKER

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood Secretary