# SAN FRANCISCO BEHAVORIAL HEALTH COMMISSION



Mayor London N. Breed 1380 Howard Street, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor San Francisco, CA 94103 (415) 255-3474 fax: 255-3760 <u>mhb@mhbsf.org</u> www.mhbsf.org www.sfgov.org/mental\_health

Balham Javier Vigil, Co-Chair Stephen Banuelos, Co-Chair Genesis Vasconez, MS, PMHNP-BC, Vice-Chair Lisa Williams, Secretary Terezie Bohrer, RN, MSW, CLNC Judith Klain, MPH Carletta Jackson-Lane, JD Kescha S. Mason Liza Murawski Toni Parks Harriette Stallworth Stevens, EdD Lisa Wynn

> UNADOPTED MINUTES From the Behavioral Health Commission Annual Report Ad-Hoc Committee Meeting Friday, September 2, 2022 (Zoom Remote Meeting) 3:07 PM – 4:50 PM

CALL TO ORDER: at 3:07 pm by Co Chair Harriette Stevens

Clerk Gray called the Roll Call

COMMISSIONER'S PRESENT: Stephen Banuelos (he/him), Harriette S. Stevens (she/her), Kescha

S. Mason (she/her/hers), Liza Murawski (she/her/hers)

Visiting COMMISSIONER'S: Toni Parks (she/her/hers)

COMMISSIONER'S ABSENT: Co chair Bahlam Javier Vigil

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REPRESENTATIVE: None

MEMBERS OF PUBLIC: none

**BHC STAFF:** Amber Gray (She/her/hers)

BHC Special Consult: Geoffrey Grier (He/Them)

**QUORUM:** Established

# CHANGES TO THE AGENDA: None

**Item 1.0 a)** The Co-Chairs will have the BHC Staff call attention to the updated remote meeting resolution California Government Code Section 54953(e) also known as AB361 which empowers local policy bodies to convene by teleconferencing technology during a proclaimed state of emergency under the State Emergency Services Act – see attached below [Action Item]

Motion to Pass the AB361 by Harriette Stevens and second by

# PUBLIC COMMENT: None

Roll Call taken by Clerk Gray Aye-Commissioner Stephen Banuelos Aye-Commissioner Harriette S. Stevens Aye-Commissioner Kescha S. Mason Aye-Commissioner Liza Murawski Passes Unanimously by role call vote.

# **ITEM 2.0 Review Annual Report Requirements**

Discussion: Commissioner Harriett Stevens gave and update and discussed the task needed to be complete the annual report. The committee touched on unfinished business and tying to complete all loose ends. We have had virtual site visits during the pandemic. Update on Site visit and establishing partnering the new commissioners along with the more experienced commissioners. Committee members talked about the Jordon Apartments on Offered Street. Commissioner Murawski agreed to submit a list of programs she would like to Accommodate. The committee recognized a Resolution that was carried over from 2019 and needs to be inserted into to document and presented to the Board of Supervisors. The site visit committee reviewed We Felton Institute in 2021. The Felton Institute will be acknowledged with an accommodation previous work acknowledged by the past site visit.

We have had some extended discussion regarding resolutions and the manner in which there are completed. We discussed the delays in contact for the site visits and steps necessary to complete the Resolution. It was agreed that Commissioner Murawski would provide some bullet points for the accommodation.

# FINAL PUBLIC COMMENT: None

Motion to Approve the August 05, 2022 meeting minutes by Commissioner Stevens and Seconded by Commissioner Murawski.

# PUBLIC COMMENT: None

Item 3.0 Established to be a working group every Friday at 3:00pm until 4:00pm

# Item 3.2 Adopt the minutes from

Role Call taken by Clerk Gray Aye-Commissioner Stephen Banuelos Aye-Commissioner Harriette S. Stevens Aye-Commissioner Kescha S. Mason Aye-Commissioner Liza Murawski Passes Unanimously by role call vote.

Motion to Approve the August 12, 2022 meeting minutes by Commissioner Banuelos and Seconded by Commissioner Mason

#### PUBLIC COMMENT: None

Roll Call taken by Clerk Gray Aye-Commissioner Stephen Banuelos Aye-Commissioner Harriette S. Stevens Aye-Commissioner Kescha S. Mason Aye-Commissioner Liza Murawski

Passes Unanimously by role call vote.

Motion to Approve the August 26, 2022 by Commissioner Murawski and Seconded by Commissioner Mason

#### PUBLIC COMMENT: None

Role Call taken by Clerk Gray Aye-Commissioner Liza Murawski Aye-Commissioner Harriette S. Stevens Aye-Commissioner Kescha S. Mason Aye-Commissioner Stephen Banuelos Passes Unanimously by roll call vote.

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 4:50 pm by Clerk Gray

Minutes prepared by BHC Clerk Gray