Mental Health San Francisco Implementation Working Group


Monthly Meeting Schedule

The IWG will conduct monthly public meetings, beginning in December 2020 and will terminate by September 2026.

Meetings are held the fourth Tuesday morning of each month.

Meeting Archive Notice

To reach meetings prior to 2022 please click here.

Tungkol sa

On December 6, 2019, the San Francisco Board of Supervisors passed an ordinance amending the Administrative Code to establish Mental Health San Francisco (Mental Health SF). This new program will provide access to mental health services, substance use treatment, and psychiatric medications to all adult San Francisco residents with mental illness and/or substance abuse who are homeless, uninsured, or enrolled in Medi-Cal or Healthy San Francisco. The ordinance establishes a Mental Health SF Implementation Working Group (IWG), a 13-member board, to advise its development and implementation and eventually to present final recommendations concerning the design and any steps that may be required to ensure a successful implementation of Mental Health SF. The IWG will also address the ordinance service components by actions such as reviewing program data, reviewing and assessing the implementation plan, and assessing effectiveness.

Mga tao

Seat 1 - Amy Wong, A.M.F.T. | Health Care Worker (Board)

Seat 2 - Jameel Patterson | Lived experience (Mayor)

Seat 3 - Vacant (Board)

Seat 4 - James McGuigan | Peace Office, Emergency Medical Response, Firefighter (Mayor)

Seat 5 - Dr. Vitka Eisen, M.S.W., Ed. D. | Treatment provider with mental health harm reduction experience (Mayor)

Seat 6 - Steve Fields, M.P.A. | Treatment provider with mental health harm reduction experience (Board)

Seat 7 - Andrea Salinas, L.M.F.T. | Treatment Provider with criminal justice experience (Board)

Seat 8 - Dr. Monique LeSarre, Psy. D. | Behavioral Health licensed professional (Board)

Seat 9 - Vacant (Mayor)

Seat 10 - Dr. Ana Gonzalez, D.O. | DPH employee experience with dual diagnosis (Mayor)

Seat 11 - Sara Shortt, M.S.W. | Supportive housing provider (Board)

Seat 12 - Dr. Hali Hammer, M.D. | DPH employee with health systems or hospital administration experience (Mayor)

Seat 13 - Steve Lipton | Health law expert appointed (City Attorney)