

SFO TERMINAL 3 WEST PREQUALIFIED ARTIST REVIEW PANEL SUMMARY

MEETING DATES

October 30 and December 12, 2024

VOTING PANELISTS

Kai Caemmerer, Assistant Director, Exhibitions, SFO Museums Dorothy Davila, Director, Creative Partnerships, Public Art Fund Maria Jenson, Creative & Executive Director, SOMArts Jackie von Treskow, Senior Program Manager, SFAC

PROCESS

A Request for Qualifications was issued September 4, 2024 – October 7, 2024. The Arts Commission received 774 submissions.

The panel reviewed the qualifications of each applicant and scored them using the following criteria:

Voting consisted of "Yes/No" majority votes based on the criteria of Artistic Merit, Relevant Skills and Experience, and Appropriateness to the Goals of the Project and the Civic Art Collection. Each artist was scored YES or NO by each panelist. Artists scoring a total of 3 or 4 YESES were advanced to the SFO Terminal 3 West Prequalified Artist Pool.

93 applicants scored within a competitive range to be included in the SFO Terminal 3 West Prequalified Artist Pool.

ARTS COMMISSION APPROVAL

Discussion and possible action to approve the following artists' inclusion in the San Francisco International Airport: Terminal 3 West Prequalified Artist Pool, as recommended by the Artist Review Panel:

Hank Willis Thomas / 291 Agency Nina Chanel Abney Alexis Arnold Miguel Arzabe

Saif Azzuz

Jenny Baie

Teresa Baker

Brian Barneclo

Sadie Barnette

Ashwini Bhat

Sanford Biggers

Nancy Blum

Demetri Broxton

Christopher Burch

Natalya Burd

Sarah Cain

Jim Campbell

James Carpenter

Iñigo Manglano-Ovalle / Christopher Grimes Projects

Lucia Koch / Christopher Grimes Projects

Kerri Conlon

Arleene Correa Valencia

Torreya Cummings

Paz de la Calzada

Cheryl Derricotte

Kira Dominguez

Jim Drain

Chris Duncan

Ala Ebtekar

Liam Everett

Josh Faught

t.w. five

Donald Fortescue

Terri Friedman

Monica Canilao / Gallery Gertrude

Julia Goodman

Casey Gray

Mark Steven Greenfield

Julia Haft-Candell

Ellen Harvey

Gabriela Hasbun

Taraneh Hemami

Hughen/Starkweather

Ned Kahn

Shirin Khalatbari

Sahar Khoury

Nellie King Solomon

Walter Kitundu

Jacqueline Kiyomi Gork

Mary Kluth

Leo Villareal Studio, Inc

Terri Loewenthal

Jet Martinez

Enrique Martínez Celaya

Jillian Mayer

Masako Miki

Adia Millett

Tomashi Jackson / Night Gallery

Brie Ruais / Night Gallery

Ramekon O'Arwisters

Kelly Ording

Eamon Ore-Giron

Trevor Paglen

Marcel Pardo Ariza

Yulia Pinkusevich

Carrie Ann Plank

Johanna Poethig

Precita Eyes Mural Association

William Rhodes

Favianna Rodriguez

AMANDA ROSS-HO

Anders Ruhwald

Jesse Schlesinger

Adrien Segal

Muzae Sesay

Leslie Shows

Sunny A. Smith

Anna Staub

Kala Stein

Sandra Cinto / Tanya Bonakdar Gallery

Lava Thomas

Rupy Tut

Ben Venom

Catherine Wagner

Richard Walker

Lexa Walsh

Ann Weber

Pae White

Fred Wilson

Letha Wilson

Jenifer Wofford

Chelsea Ryoko Wong

Chongbin Zheng