

# The Police Commission city and county of san francisco

September 3, 2024 -AMENDED August 23, 2024

Chief William Scott Chief of Police

Dear Chief Scott:

The Awards Certification panel that included you and Commissioners Yee and Clay met on August 15, 2024. During the meeting, the panel certified the following members for Police Commission consideration for Medals of Valor and Meritorious Conduct Awards:

#### **GOLD MEDAL OF VALOR**

MV 23-09 10/29/23 Officer Sam Yuen #380 Officer Juan Lara Jr. #1582 Officer Bryan Neuerberg #2732

#### **SILVER MEDAL OF VALOR**

MV 23-01 1/17/23 Officer Serhiy Kryvoruka #365 Officer Eduardo Villanueva #628

MV 23-03 4/8/23 Officer Eureka Monroe #1288 Officer Frank Chinawah #504

MV 23-05 10/5/20 Officer Mario Banos-Menendez #839

### MV 23-07

8/31/23 Officer Dexter Cato #250 Officer Angel Nevarez #2745



The Police Commission

## **Meritorious Conduct Award**

MCA 22-12 (1/11/23)	Sergeant Sean Griffin #1834	
MCA 23-02 (9/6/23)	Sergeant Terrence Saw #622 Sergeant Ryan Hart #448 Sergeant Rodrigo Labson #1955	Sergeant Anthony Suhrke #1054 Sergeant Joseph Reavey #1026
MCA 23-03 (8/31/23)	Lieutenant Carla Hurley #1583 Sergeant Phillip Haymond #366 Sergeant Francisco Rodriguez #1976 Sergeant Richard Yick #1032 Officer Charles Dagit #703	Sergeant Meighan Lyons #2438 Sergeant Gary Buckner #1314 Sergeant Enrique Alejandrino #1265 Officer Nikolai Ballard #245 Officer Juan Sanchez #1150

Respectfully submitted,

Sergeant Stacy Youngblood San Francisco Police Commission

APPROVED:

Forward to the Police Commission for consideration.

I respectfully recommend that these members of the Police Department be awarded Medals of Valor and Meritorious Conduct Awards pursuant to the provisions of Section 8.405 of the Charter of the City and County of San Francisco.

Let Din Scitt

WILLIAM SCOTT Chief of Police