1 Resolution Approving Appointment to Fill Vacancy on the Housing, Infrastructure, 2 **Transportation and Sustainability Committee** 3 4 WHEREAS, The Treasure Island Development Authority ("TIDA") Bylaws, allow the 5 Board to create one or more committees consisting of two or more Directors to serve at the 6 pleasure of the Board; and, 7 WHEREAS, At the September 13, 2023, TIDA meeting, the Board adopted a resolution 8 establishing an Ad Hoc Nomination Committee, and Linda Fadeke Richardson, Mark Dunlop, 9 and Jeanette Howard were selected by the Board to serve on the Ad Hoc Nomination 10 Committee: and. 11 WHEREAS, The Ad Hoc Nomination Committee met on October 11, 2023 to consider 12 and nominate Officers for the Housing, Infrastructure, Transportation and Sustainability 13 ("HITS") Committee, and the Ad Hoc Nomination Committee reported to the full TIDA Board 14 for consideration it's nominations; and, 15 WHEREAS, That the Committee recommended Linda Fadeke Richardson, V. Fei 16 Tsen, and Jeanette Howard to serve on the HITS Committee, designating Linda Fadeke 17 Richardson as chair, and recommended Mark Dunlop to serve as an alternate; and, 18 WHEREAS, The TIDA Board met on October 11, 2023 and passed Resolution 19 23-28-1011 approving the appointment of officers to the HITS Committee to serve a twelve-20 month term of office commencing January 1, 2024 and ending December 31, 2024; and, 21 WHEREAS, Jeanette Howard resigned from the HITS Committee in March 2024; and 22 therefore be it RESOLVED, That the TIDA Board hereby recommends \_\_\_\_\_ to serve in the open 23 24 seat on the HITS Committee for the remainder of the term through December 31, 2024.

25

1	
2	CERTIFICATE OF SECRETARY
3	
4	I hereby certify that I am the duly elected and acting Secretary of the Treasure Island
5	Development Authority, a California nonprofit public benefit corporation, and that the above
6	Resolution was duly adopted and approved by the Board of Directors of the Authority at a
7	properly noticed meeting on June 12, 2024.
8	
9	<del></del>
10	Jeanette Howard, Secretary
11	
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	