HEALTH COMMISSION EMPLOYEE RECOGNITION PROGRAM **Health Commission 2021 Awards**

Nominated Team/Program	Names of Individual Team Members/Titles	Section/Work Unit	Nominated by:
Environmental Health Branch COVID Health and Safety	 Jonathan Piakis. June Weintraub Karen Yu Rachel Cheng Jennifer Callewaert Antoniette Flores Steven Scott Uzziel Prado Joanna Rivera Mina Mohammadi 	Environmental Health Branch – Covid Command Center	Patrick Fosdahl

The Environmental Health Branch (EHB) provided staff that fulfilled key positions in the Incident Command Structure at the Covid Command Center. All of these staff were willing to leave their current EHB assignments or, in some cases, continue to cover their EHB assignments, and work at the COVID command. Many of these employees worked very long hours which included the weekends. These employees were stretched outside of their normal duties and comfort zones and helped flatten the curve and improve the lives of all San Franciscans.

Patrick Fosdahl (Fozdoll), Director of the Environmental Health Branch, will now read the names of the team members and make a few comments.

June Weintraub – Covid Information and Guidance Branch Content Team and continues to serve in this role.

Jonathan Piakis - Covid Health and Safety Officer - Environmental Health Branch

Karen Yu – Environmental Health Operations Liaison to the Covid Command Center

Rachel Cheng - Environmental Health Operations Liaison to the Covid Command Center

Jen Callewaert - served as the Director of non-emergency supplies Covid Command Center

Antoniette Flores - served as the Director of non-emergency supplies Covid Command Center

Steven Scott – COVID-19 Response Outbreak Management Unit

Uzziel Prado – COVID-19 Disease Response Unit (CDRU), Cluster Monitoring and Exposure Notification Team

Mina Mohammadi - Epi and Surveillance team, under the Case Investigations team