## HEALTH COMMISSION EMPLOYEE RECOGNITION PROGRAM Health Commission 2021 Awards

Nominated Team/Program	Names of Individual Team Members/Titles	Section/Work Unit	Nominated by:
Single Resident Occupancy Hotel Housing Inspectors*	<ul> <li>Kevin Eng</li> <li>Olga Granado</li> <li>Amy Johnson</li> <li>Emma Coleman</li> <li>Stephen Scott</li> <li>Douglas Obana</li> <li>Allan Pere</li> <li>Julie Yang</li> <li>Andrea Leon</li> </ul>	Environmental Health Branch	Patrick Fosdahl, Director
	<ul> <li>Ivan Flores</li> <li>Eurich Santiago</li> <li>Joseph Ossai</li> <li>Rachel Cheng</li> <li>Timothy Louie</li> <li>Rochelle Veloso</li> <li>Tiffany Gonzalez-Ruiz</li> <li>Jesus Zapien</li> <li>Roberto Arevalo</li> <li>Mohanned Malhi</li> <li>Jennifer Callewaert</li> <li>Larry Kessler</li> <li>Corey Chrisman</li> </ul>		

At the beginning of the declared COVID-19 emergency the Health Officer recognized that the residents of the Single Occupancy Hotels were particularly at risk for the spread of the virus. Dr. Aragon issued Health Order C19-04 and asked the Environmental Health Branch to enforce the order. The Branch asked for volunteers and 21 staff stepped up. This was at the beginning of the pandemic and before the development of a vaccine. Due to these employees' willingness to put your own health and safety concerns aside, all 524 SROs in the city were inspected. Their hard work resulted in a reduction in the number of COVID+ cases at Single Resident Occupancy Hotels and may have saved lives.

Patrick Fosdahl (Fozdoll), Director of the Environmental Health Branch, will now read the names of the team members and make a few comments.